Moscow City
Government
Phone: +7(499) 250-95-96
Send message

Russian Pavilion will Present its Special Cultural Program at the Biennale in Venice

The XV International Architecture Biennale will be held on May 28, 2016 in Venice. It is one of the most significant architecture exhibitions in the world. During the first days of the Biennale, as well as at the time of the preview, which will be open only for professionals, the Russian Pavilion will present its own cultural program, developed in cooperation with RDI.Creative.

During the preview (26-27.05) and Biennale opening (28-29.05), the Russian Pavilion visitors will be invited to attend free daily excursions around two main sites of Biennale di Venezia — Giardini (the main curatorial project and national pavilions) and Arsenal (the continuation of the main project and the Italian Pavilion). The guided tours will be conducted by professional guides every 30 minutes.

In addition to daily excursions around the main sites of the Biennale, the Cultural Program developed by RDI.Creative includes a series of special tours which will be held by well-known artists, architects and art experts. In particular, the tour of the exhibition of the Russian Pavilion will be conducted by Pavel Nefedov, researcher of VDNH history and author of the first guidebook to the park, which the Russian Pavilion is dedicated to this year. Also as part of the Program, visitors will be able to attend Venetian settlement of artists, Peggy Guggenheim Collection and exhibition of the greatest German postmodernist of XX century Sigmar Polke in the Palazzo Grassi (Francois Pinault Foundation).

About the Project:

The International Architecture Biennale in Venice is one of the most famous and prestigious international architectural forums. It is held every two years. In 2016 the Curator of Biennale di Venezia became Chilean architect Alejandro Aravena, who designated the theme “Front Line Report”, which is intended to reveal the social role of architecture and draw attention to projects that improve the quality of urban environment.

V.D.N.H. URBAN PHENOMENON tells us about the past, present and future of VDNH — the most famous and large-scale exhibition of the country, which existed in Moscow since 1939. VDNH is based on the idea of ​​a culture and leisure park — public urban space which organically combines socio-cultural, entertaining and recreational functions. VDNH is unique in the world because of its area (it occupies more than 300 hectares) and architecture; the thematic content of the exhibition reflects the socio-political processes happening in the country. Today the phenomenal complex is being transformed into a public multi-format urban cultural and educational space of equal opportunities, corresponding to the demands of modern public. Modern VDNH is in the front line struggling for audience with the aid of urban planning means, architectural and educational techniques.

V.D.N.H. URBAN PHENOMENON Exposition is located on two levels. The lower one is dedicated to history and shows some artifacts of the Soviet era, recreated by a group of young sculptors. At the top level there is a video installation, which plunges visitors into the atmosphere of modern VDNH, Researcher’s Study and Laboratory, where the possible strategies for VDNH development are worked out in cooperation with architects, students and visitors of the exhibition.

Organized by: the Ministry of Culture of the RF with the support of the Government of Moscow

Project Partner: The Shchusev State Museum of Architecture

Cultural Program Partner: RDI.Creative

Educational Program organized by: the Graduate School of Urbanism at NRU HSE and the Institute for Advanced Architecture of Catalonia (IAAC).

Используя этот сайт, вы подтверждаете свое согласие на использование файлов cookie в соответствии с Политикой ГУП «НИ и ПИ Генплана Москвы» в отношении обработки персональных данных пользователей

Правительство
Москвы
Телефон: +7(499) 250-95-96
Отправить заявку

Павильон России представит на Венецианской биеннале специальную культурную программу

28 мая 2016 года в Венеции начнет свою работу XV Международная биеннале архитектуры — одна из самых значимых архитектурных выставок планеты. В первые дни работы биеннале, а также в период предпросмотра, открытого только для профессионалов, Павильон России предложит собственную культурную программу, разработанную совместно с компанией RDI.Creative.

Специально для гостей Павильона России в дни превью (26-27.05) и открытия биеннале (28-29.05) будут проводиться бесплатные ежедневные экскурсионные туры по двум основным площадкам Biennale di Venezia — Джардини (основной кураторский проект и национальные павильоны) и Арсеналу (продолжение основного проекта и павильон Италии). Экскурсии под руководством профессиональных гидов будут проходить каждые 30 минут.

Помимо ежедневных экскурсий по основным площадкам Биеннале, разработанная RDI.Creative культурная программа предусматривает целый ряд специальных туров, которые проведут известные художники, архитекторы и искусствоведы. В частности, экскурсии по экспозиции Павильона России проведет Павел Нефедов, исследователь истории ВДНХ и автор первого путеводителя по парку, которому в этом году посвящен павильон. Также в рамках программы можно будет посетить венецианский поселок художников, коллекцию Пэгги Гуггенхайм и выставку крупнейшего немецкого постмодерниста XX века Зигмара Польке в палаццо Грасси (фонд Франсуа Пино).

О проекте:

Международная биеннале архитектуры в Венеции — один из наиболее известных и авторитетных форумов мирового зодчества. Проводится раз в два года. В 2016 году куратором Biennale di Venezia стал чилийский архитектор Алехандро Аравена, предложивший тему «Репортаж с фронта», призванную раскрыть социальную роль архитектуры и привлечь внимание к проектам, улучшающим качество городской среды.

V.D.N.H. URBAN PHENOMENON рассказывает о прошлом, настоящем и будущем ВДНХ — самой известной и масштабной выставки страны, существующей в Москве с 1939 года. В основу ВДНХ была положена идея парка культуры и отдыха — общедоступного городского пространства, в котором органично сочетаются социокультурные, развлекательные и рекреационные функции. По своей площади (более 300 га) и архитектуре ВДНХ не имеет аналогов в мире, а тематическое наполнение служит наглядным отражением происходящих в стране социально-политических процессов. Сегодня феноменальный комплекс вновь перевоплощается в общедоступное мультиформатное городское культурно-образовательное пространство равных возможностей, соответствующее запросам современной публики. Современная ВДНХ оказывается на передовой борьбы за аудиторию средствами урбанистики, архитектуры, просветительства.

Экспозиция V.D.N.H. URBAN PHENOMENON расположена на двух уровнях. Нижний посвящен истории и показывает отдельные артефакты советского времени, воссозданные группой молодых скульпторов. На верхнем уровне представлена видеоинсталляция, погружающая в атмосферу современной ВДНХ, кабинет исследователя и лаборатория, в которой возможные сценарии будущего разрабатываются совместно с архитекторами, студентами и посетителями экспозиции.

Организатор: Министерство культуры РФ при поддержке Правительства Москвы

Партнер проекта: Государственный научно-исследовательский музей архитектуры имени А.В.Щусева.

Партнер культурной программы: RDI.Creative

Организатор образовательной программы: Высшая школа урбанистики НИУ ВШЭ и Институт передовой архитектуры Каталонии (IAAC).

Используя этот сайт, вы подтверждаете свое согласие на использование файлов cookie в соответствии с Политикой ГУП «НИ и ПИ Генплана Москвы» в отношении обработки персональных данных пользователей